Wolfgang Hahn Preis

In 1994, the Gesellschaft für Moderne Kunst created the Wolfgang Hahn Preis to honour exceptional contemporary artists “who are recognized by international experts for their forward-looking, consistent oeuvre.” Since then, artists from James Lee Byars to Jac Leirner have been awarded on an annual basis. The award is associated with the acquisition of a work or work group by the artist for the collection of the Museum Ludwig.

The anniversary publication is as much a review of the past 25 years of Wolfgang Hahn Preis as it is a bow to the artists awarded. Gathering sketches, letters, newspaper articles and other documents from the archives, it offers an insightful look behind the scenes.

OFF-SET printing I Internship project.


Editorial, Design




Cologne (DE)


DC: Mike Meiré l DA: Julia Kress

  • Armaaand About Details